kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i WAS in a damn good mood


-slip into my mind-

So I didn't go anywhere today... nowhere but home. I watched some tv... Charmed was on, Karen... and I couldn't resist. It was the episode on Prue's funeral and all... so I watched it. I really like that episode... who knows why... ::shrugs:: I don't know why I like it so much... I just do.

So every time I told myself I was gonna call someone... I didn't. Big surprise...eh? I just picked up the phone, or stared at it... then would walk away and think.

The one good thing though... that I did... was... I scared the shit out of myself. hehehe... I was looking for my "Ode to Sleep"... and I kinda misplaced it-- I couldn't remember what I had done with it after showing Karen... and was freaking out. I had changed a line in it and wanted to make a copy for my Poetry Binder... but I couldn't find the damn thing!! AAAH!! I was tearing apart everything, too!! But... ::deep breath:: I found it... inside my Poetry Binder behind some other poems.

With Creative Writing now, the poems I've written in there I haven't put in my Poetry Binder... usually after writing a new poem, I share it, make copies, and put 'em in my Binder... but I haven't done that lately. So... with me feeling rather grey and all today... I decided to sit down and go through my Binder. I often do that... when I'm feeling out of sorts.

So, I got out my binder, turned on my stereo, but it on CD 3, #3... and expected to hear the sounds of Chevelle's "Send the Pain Below" soothing me... but instead... I was listening to Zebrahead!! HUH? I realized CD 3 was Zebrahead's Wast Of Mind CD and track 3 was "The Real Me". That song... as just what I needed to hear. I recommend you download it & listen. Track 4 is a good one, too... that's called "Someday"... so I put those two on repeat as I got together all my poetry, set on adding the new stuff to my Binder O' Poetry.

Silly me... my stereo and that CD decided then to not get along so I went to #6 "Feel This Way"-- great great song. Exactly what I needed; so that was put on repeat and I sat down and wrote the final copy of "Ode to Sleep". So I'll share that with the 'net & will close with some lyrics...

But first... I want to say that I was in a really good mood; I was feeling like my ol' self again... I was singing "Feel This Way" to myself as I came upstairs to eat... I'm just feeling good and almost... happy... when my mom tells me to clean the kitchen. She goes on about how she was outside for 6 hours working and I did nothing... so I said how all Dylan did was clean the bathroom while I cleaned the kitchen earlier and swept. She said that was true... but he still cleaned the bathroom. Pretty much-- there she goes again making excuses for her boys. Damn her and doing that. There's always a reason why the boys can't do it. Always. So there went my good mood.

I still am in a good mood... but my hot-air balloon is not flying as high as before... but I know what will get my mood up... a lil' bit of song and poetry!! ::smirk:: *-o-*

Ode to Sleep --03.25.03 Tuesday--
Midnight hours,
Minds are recovering from the day's plans.
Quiet fills the house.
I snuggle up under my blanket,
And listen to the silent comfort
Gliding through the rooms.
Peaceful warmth and contentment
Simmer just below enjoyment;
Wrapping me in midnight slumber;
Sailing me away...
Drifting into Dreamland...
My consciousness gives into the darkness
Known as sleep.

"Feel This Way" -Zebrahead-
I'm up and I'm allright � Push on with all my might � Got to find a way to get away today � Because I am the man � What? � I am the man � What? � Who's the man � Try to front like you want to try and understandBut you don't know manThrough the times that we sharedI know that you careAnd I know youAnd I'll go where you want to go cause I feel this wayAnd I care what you got to say cause I feel this way � So I stepped up and said I just don't understand � He said just come and check it out man � I'm up and I feel fine � I won't drop till I get mine � I got to find a way to get away today � Because I am the man � What? � I am the man � What? � Who's the man? � Try to front like you want to try to understandBut you don't know manThrough the times that we sharedYou know that I careCause I know you � Here we go � Hip hop nation, vibe affiliation � All that I need is mind emancipation � Got to find a way to get away � Got to find something to make me want to stay � Cause all that I see is jaded � Now I can't even see straight cause I'm faded � Stressed cause of strain and you know that I'm leaving today � And I care what you say, but I feel this way.

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Of The Year]

comment on this

8:45 PM - 04.04.03 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought