kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mock Car Crash-- go to it everyone!

WOW... what a day this has been! Very exciting b/c I'm helping out with the mock car crash that Key Club's having in a coupla weeks... it's gonna be very, very, very cool!

The mock crash is on April 25th, at the end of WASL week... for the juniors and seniors... so I cannot stress how important it is for you all to go... there will be permission slips going home about this (a bus will take everyone to the Stadium)... please, please, please, please go everyone... I'm helping out with it... and I know that it'll be VERY VERY cool!!

Heard some interesting news today besides that up there... it's... interesting... good for 'em... I mean... like ppl said before... least expected. "Live in two different worlds"... I know what she means!

Anywho... here's a free verse poem I had to write in 6th yesterday about my break... **95 poems!! :-)**

Freedom --04.08.03 Tuesday--
Freedom is a little thing,
Something people look past and don't grasp,
but while I sat and got my hair cut,
freedom is what I felt.

Never really given the freedom to always
do as I please, one single act of
cutting my hair sent thrills down
my spine. Watching as the hair fell,
I gave into the elation,
and felt as one on my own.

My new 'do sent a smile to my face,
Running my fingers through
the shortened, newly cut layers;
Exclaiming at the thin feeling
and short lengths.

My freedom carried on to the next day,
enjoying the ride to Bremerton,
where my color would be found. Stepping
out of Sally's Salon, hair kit and dye
tucked away in my purse, imagining my new
blue streaks. One last look,
no more plain Jane! Goodbye midnight,
hello evening!

So there's that... and now... back to stalking Satan! =o)

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Of The Year]

comment on this

9:25 PM - 04.09.03 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought