kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Run--run, baby, run!!

Tonite was our track meet @ Sequim... and it was fucking awesome man!! I did really good in all my events... my 200m time wasn't as I would have liked it... but I still dropped time! I got 31.5 s (4th place) for the 200m... and both the relays I did (AND did first leg for both-- YIPPIE!!) got first... that would be the 4x100m and the 4x200m relays. AND... for long jump... I got a PR @ 11 feet 6 inches!! I jumped 6 inches more than last time!! AND I got second place!!!! So I get a ribbon for both the relays AND for long jump!! FUCK YEAH!! That's two blue and a red, baby!!

So as you can probably tell... I'm in a fucking DAMN good mood right now!! AND I got no shit from my rents... as of late... I'm feeling good and confident in my life... I haven't felt that way in a lil' while... so it's good to feel happy for once!! It's been awhile that I've been genuinely happy, ya know?

So... they changed everything around... and me & the others aren't too happy about it-- I mean, we wanna drive home the message that it can happen to anybody... and if they change it around... that message wouldn't be as strong. Oh well... next meeting on it is on Tuesday... SO... I'll actually be speaking my fucking mind and saying about how I think it'd make a fucking better impact if we stuck to the original plan...

Anywho... my grades aren't that great... as well as I would like, at least... but for once... that's just another thing that's happening. I'm doing very good thus far for track... AND Coach Misty said that on the bus ride home tonite, all the coaches were having a lil' "pow-wow" on how they really appreciate my positive attitude and what not. Finally I am being recognized for my hard work. Its very good to know that ppl are noticing... b/c... well... running is my heart and it's not that fun when you work your fucking ass off and all ppl concentrate on is how well Brenda is doing. NO MORE OF THAT!!! FUCK NO!!! SO-- as Coach called me after we did the 4x100 relay..."Good job, you animal!!" LOL... that made my day-- the fact that everyone was congratulating me on my good run and what not... I mean... I brought all the relays home to first place, baby!! I made it happen-- I'm the first leg so I start out the relays and dammit... I'm good at it!! I'm actually starting to prefer 1st leg b/c I only have one handoff to worry about and I'm not worried about starting w/ the baton anymore b/c I know how to hold it on the start... I wonder how Els' pic of me will turn out this time around...? Last pic she took of me @ a meet were of me starting, and then of me "flying"... a perfect profile of me running-- and I'm not touching the ground! How sweet is that?!?! AND....

So every pic that's been taken of me last year of me running during track... I'm not touching the ground!! HOW CRAZY!! I'm flying!! I'm a bird!! I'm a bird!! LOL... not really tho... but yeah... every pic taken of me was w/ my feet NOT TOUCHING THE GROUND!!! KAH-RAY-ZEE!! I know I know... enough from me... I'm celebrating my good runs tonite by wearing a skirt tomorrow... at least that's what I have planned... maybe I'll wear my good ol' suede skirt... or maybe my orange one... or maybe this short black one I haven't worn yet... who knows!!

And with my good mood right now... I've been thinking of something as of late... 'specially w/ everything going down on the 25th... my impact and all on a lil' group of select ppl. I just... want to be happy... and I also want to know that... I just wonder if there'll ever be another chance... ya know? *sighs* oh well... enough from me tonite...

Signing off w/ a happy heart...

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Of The Year]
comments

9:57 PM - 04.10.03 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought