kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

track 2003: I run-- you watch!


-slip into my mind-

"Stories" by Trapt
I found a line and then it grew/ I found myself still thinking of you/ I felt so empty and now I'm fine/ But still it's burning when will you be mine//[chorus:] Too much of the same stories in our lives/ I think it's time to change, don't you/ Too much of the same stories in our lives/ (I think it's time for us to walk away from here)// Stories in our lives, we keep them all inside/ Stories in our lives, we keep them all inside// Now look at me still in your mind/ Our memories so intertwined/ Well you broke through and found your way/ And so did I no need to stay// In the same old picture tried and true/ We're been through that, Let's look for something new// [chorus]// Do you remember lying on the beach so late at night/ Do you remember running through the sprinklers that night/ Do you remember all the songs that I have wrote for you,/ All the songs that I have wrote for you... for you.../ I remember the way you made me feel when I was with you/ I remember the smile that always brought me back to you/ That look in your eyes I never thought that this could be untrue,/ That look in your eyes I never thought that this could be untrue... untrue... untrue...//[chorus:] Too much of the same stories in our lives/ I think it's time to change, don't you/ Too much of the same stories in our lives/ (I think it's time for us to walk away from here)

I've been listening to that song nonstop for the last couple days... there's something about the guitar and the lyrics that just gets me... such a great song... no one even knows... I was singing it to myself as I walked across the field today @ our meet in Vashon... hahaha...

So we get there... only to find... it's a freaking DIRT track!!! None of you know what that means... pretty much I was the only one who had long spikes on me thank god... so I was letting Sarah borrow my spikes for the hurdles... I got second again for long jump!! I PRed @ 11'6.5"... so I jumped half an inch farther... but I blame the damn messed up long jump pit!!

So the normal long jump pits have the board right before the sand... well... this one didn't!! It was 6 ft-- actually I think it was 10 feet, actually before the sand!!! HOLY SHIT!! I jump a 11' or 11'6" at my best... so I was freaking out!!! Talk about messing w/ my mind!! HOLY SHIT!! I was sooo freaking pissed!! The first time when I did a run-thru... when I jumped I almost stopped right there b/c I was like "we jump from THERE?!?!"

Besides that... I PRed in the 100m dast @ 14.88s and in the 200m dash I got 31.25s... not sure if that's a PR or not... just gotta get my time down to a 30.something and I'll be happy... maybe even a 29!! HAPPY THOUGHTS!!

Oh yeah... so I had put some chocolate kisses in my purse and were giving them to ppl today... well... I found one more @ lunch and Ana didn't want it, so I went over to give another one to Taz... but then Shawn was there, too... So he tackled me for it and I threw it and Taz grabbed it and then gave it to Shawn... so on my way to the school store, I said to Shawn in passing "That's the only kiss you'll ever get from me." and he looked at me in shock and goes "I'm not talking to you anymore!" and proceeded to snub me the rest of lunch. ::shrugs:: I couldn't help it if I was speaking the truth-- and he knows it, too!! Ah well... he'll ONLY ever get a Hershey's Kiss from me.

oh yeah... I'm skipping the second study hall-- I got a note and all... so I'll see ya ppls whenever... you guys know where to find me otherwise and maybe I'll be seeing ya @ the soccer game tomorrow @ the Stadium...

"The Day That I Die" by Good Charlotte
"One day I woke up knowing today is the day I will die. Cashdogg was barking went to the park and enjoyed it one last time. Called my mother and told her I loved her and begged her not to cry. Wrote her a letter that said I'd miss her and signed that goodbye... You konw the happiest day of my life. I swear the happiest day of my life is the day I died. Can you feel the cold tonight. It sets in but it's alright. Darkness falls I'm letting go. All alone but I feel fine. We took a drive..."

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Of The Year]
comments

10:14 PM - 04.24.03 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought