kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KAH may not be around much longer...

SO...Here's what's happened in my neck of the woods...

So I've been trying to plan a huge ass get-together of my many and various friends who I miss & love very much.... when the following was offered to me:

Dad: "What do you think?"
Me: "This is the first I've heard of it"
Dad: "Well, what do you think?"
Me: "Um... I'd like to see them but... I want to be home in time for registering @ Western the 12,13,14, or 16th... whatever day I get"
Taylor: "You'd be back by then"
Dad: "We'd have you go down by train with them [taylor & cuz Sara] and then we'd fly you back from Arizona"
Taylor: "We'd leave in the next week or so... and be back around the 5th or so... you'd be back in time--- we'd head by train to Florida"
Dad: "So? It's not like you're doing anything this summer."
Me: "uh..."

So this is it. My bro Taylor and cuz Sara... they gave up their grand bike trip across the Country and have decided to take a train down to Arizona to see our Grandparents (who I haven't seen in 5 years) and offered me a ride.

We'd take the train down to AZ, be there no more than 3 or 4 days... and then I'd fly back while they continued by train to Florida to see our relatives over there.

I want to see Grandma & Grandpa b/c I haven't seen them since Audrey & Adrian's wedding... but at the same time... I'm not sure if I'd wanna go.

PLUS SIDE:
--> I'd be parent-free.
--> I would be all alone with just Taylor & Sara.
--> I'd be flying home by myself, on a plane by myself.

NEGATIVE:
--> I'd be flying home by myself, on a plane by myself.

Don't get me wrong... I love to fly.... but every time I've gone I've been with some sort of family member or someone I knew. My problem with planes is the taking off and the landing. Once in the air, I'm fine... its just... I need someone to assure me that the taking off is fine and the landing is fine. Plus, I like the window seat to see everything (and to take some cool pics of course).

But... I'm... I don't know.

Someone help me decide? Advice? Please?

As it stands now.... I'm won't be able to have some huge get-together like I want to.... so... *sighs* help, please? OH yeah... I got my pictures developed from those cameras I had the last few weeks of school... and sometime soon I'll scan 'em all... have some fun... and make a webpage for you all to look at 'em (I got a freewebz.com account its decent.)

--out->

12:30 PM - 07.14.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought