kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm so very siked for college!!

So... my day yesterday was lots and lots of fun... went dorm shopping (FINALLY!!) and got these pretty blue-greyish sheets from Linens'N'Things and then went to Target and got a dark blue comforter... It was funny b/c I asked my mom if I could get a comforter and she goes "Well, sure, but they don't have them in XL Twin" so I showed her the comforters (I <3 Target!!) and for $20 she let me get one!! *YAY*

Went to the bank and *finally* got my ATM card (bout damn time KAH! sheesh!) and got out some moola that I owed ppls... returned books @ the library... Went to Adrian's and hung out and sat around.... him & Audrey got LIVESTRONG bracelets from the STP ride (Seattle to Portland-- aprx. 200 miles) and so yeah... they've done that ride the last two years... but here's the funny part... Mom asked what the bracelets says... and goes "L-i-ve Strong?" (like "she was alive") instead of "Live Strong" (like "she lived") and Ade & I both started laughing so she tried to justify it by saying "Well, I thought Lance and so I said L-i-ve and...." that just made us laugh even harder... typical mom... saying something w/o really thinking it over.

So yeah... and @ target I got some new clothes... to stalk up on, so laundry won't be done as often as usual... and I got some new hair ties since my hair is now short and only at my chin!

OH YEAH!! I HAD MOM CHOP MY HAIR OFF!!! no more long tresses!! It's about the same lenght as Jess's... tho more like Diana's I guess... I love it!! I'm also thinking of getting layers... but who knows... eek!! New look new school yippie!!

oh yeah... and Ana... I saw these really pretty bright purple and some orange pillow covers (or were they sheets?) at Target and I think at Linens'N'Things... they made me b/c I thought of you... *hugz* Miss ya!

so that's what's happening with me...
Ciao!
--KAH->

10:46 AM - 08.26.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought