kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

midnight boredom


-slip into my mind-

"Headstrong" by TRAPT

[Verse 1:]
Circling your head, contemplating everything you ever said
Now I see the truth, I got doubt
A different motive in your eyes and now I�m out
See you later
I see your fantasy, You want to make it a reality paved in gold
See inside, Inside of our heads (yeah) Well now that�s over
I see your motives inside, decisions to hide
[CHORUS]
Back off we�ll take you on
Headstrong to take on anyone
I know that you are wrong
Headstrong we�re Headstrong
Back off we�ll take you on
Headstrong to take on anyone
I know that you are wrong and this is not where you belong
I can�t give everything away
I won�t give everything away
[Verse 2:]
Conclusions manifest, your first impressions got to be your very best
I see you�re full of $#!T, and that�s alright
That�s how you play, I guess you�ll get through every night
Well now that�s over
I see your fantasy, you want to make it a reality paved in gold
See inside, inside of our heads (yeah) Well now that�s over
I see your motives inside, decisions to hide
[CHORUS]
Back off we�ll take you on
Headstrong to take on anyone
I know that you are wrong
Headstrong we�re Headstrong
Back off we�ll take you on
Headstrong to take on anyone
I know that you are wrong and this is not where you belong
I can�t give everything away
I won�t give everything away
[Verse 3:]
I know, I know all about [x3]
I know, I know all about your motives inside, and your decision to hide
[CHORUS]
Back off we�ll take you on
Headstrong to take on anyone
I know that you are wrong
Headstrong we�re Headstrong
Back off we�ll take you on
Headstrong to take on anyone
I know that you are wrong and this is not where you belong
I can�t give everything away
I won�t give everything away

Saturday nite/ Sunday morn and I'm wide awake w/ a nice quiet, sleeping house. Very nice. I'll have to go soon... tho. That song's been in my head for most of the day... I think I'll try and buy that CD. TRAPT sounds like a good band.

Anywho... off to let the boredom rot my brain...

OH yeah... went to see Anger Management w/ my bros... an okay movie--looks funnier than it really is. Go see Bringin' Down the House-- that's funnier.

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Of The Year]
comments

12:40 AM - 04.13.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought