kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Stories\" by TRAPT


-slip into my mind-

"Stories" by Trapt
I found a line and then it grew
I found myself still thinking of you
I felt so empty and now I'm fine
But still it's burning when will you be mine

[Chorus:]
Too much of the same stories in our lives
I think it's time to change, don't you
Too much of the same stories in our lives
(I think it's time for us to walk away from here)

Stories in our lives, we keep them all inside
Stories in our lives, we keep them all inside

Now look at me still in your mind
Our memories so intertwined
Well you broke through and found your way
And so did I no need to stay

In the same old picture tried and true
We're been through that,
Let's look for something new

[Chorus:]
Too much of the same stories in our lives
I think it's time to change, don't you
Too much of the same stories in our lives
(I think it's time for us to walk away from here)

Do you remember lying on the beach so late at night
Do you remember running through the sprinklers that night
Do you remember all the songs that I have wrote for you,
All the songs that I have wrote for you... for you...
I remember the way you made me feel when I was with you
I remember the smile that always brought me back to you
That look in your eyes I never thought that this could be untrue,
That look in your eyes I never thought that this could be untrue... untrue... untrue...

[Chorus:]
Too much of the same stories in our lives
I think it's time to change, don't you
Too much of the same stories in our lives
(I think it's time for us to walk away from here)

I've had a crazy April month to say the least... this week is WASL fucked up schedule... I'm not even taking the damn thing and its fucking w/ my head!! Not nice!

Thinking about a lot of things... that song up there led me to these things... I just don't know... won't be telling anyone 'til I have it more figured out for myself... just wondering if what I saw and sometimes see is for real... and if it could be more... and for the time being... I'm happy to sit and wonder and listen to Trapt... damn good band.

Been spending my study halls in the band room... that's where I'll be during those if anyone cares... so yeah...

So I went and bought Trapt's CD and found out the next day that Ana had just burned it. LOL... crazy how that works. good cd... I like #1.... and #6 thru the end... I like the second half of the cd-- not the first half, except for #1 "Headstrong"

I have a lot on my mind... but of all things... PURPLE WURPLE!!! I can't believe I almost started crying we were laughing so hard... and Jay wouldn't have known at all if he hadn't had his headphones off when he did... so fucking funny!! That's what boredom does to ya... I guess... "I SEE IT!! IT'S RIGHT THERE!!" Man-o-man... ::shakes head:: that was priceless...

Speaking of which...
Breakfast: $2
Gas: $20
Coffee: $3.75
One day w/o Ms. Andrew: PRICELESS

That's the fun I made up while sending console messages when I went to focus group on... Monday... I've skipped all sessions since... the band room is my new home... lol...

enough from this ol' rambling mess... "what's up brotha from a different motha!" that "guest speaker"---Magic Charlie-- was pretty much Carlton from Fresh Prince of Belair. It's true too... how can those guys be so amazed at what can be done w/ a coupla basketballs...? ::shakes head:: guys and their sports... I prefer swimming and track and field and gymnastics... but that's what I've grown up around... so whatever...

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Of The Year]
comments

9:51 PM - 04.23.03 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought