kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Track & Field Class 2A Districts 2004

I'm GOING TO STATE FOR TRACK IN
THE TRIPLE JUMP--> ***2nd place***
with a jump of
29 feet 8 inches
a season's best-->
PERSONAL RECORD BABY!!!!

I mean... my second to last jump {total of 6 jumps} was 29 feet even... and I was a foot behind the board!! So I scooted my mark up 6 inches... and jumped 29 freaking feet 8 inches!! I can make 30 feet!! and if I do more.... I'll be right behind the #1 jumper--> whose best is 32 feet 6 inches-- but only jumped 31 feet 7 inches!! I can do this!!! I CAN I CAN I CAN I KNOW I CAN I CAN I CAN I CAN!!!

I'm going to state baby!!!!

BABY!!!!!!!!!!! I'm in the Bremerton Sun, too!!!! See...?

"She's kind of a utility runner," said Klahowya coach David Hazelquist. "When we need somebody to fill in, she's always ready." damn straight!!!!

yeah baby!! I'm so freaking excited you don't even know. its crazy... I know I could do it--> but I still stressed out about it... and now....

-->I MADE IT!!<--

Crazy... eh? Our 4x200 relay also got 3rd {me, April, Elsa, & Sarah} and so I got two nifty ass pins--> one silver for 2nd in the Triple and one bronze for 3rd in the relay!!

I JUMPED 29 freaking feet 8 inches!!!

okay... making it to state.... being in the paper... I'll be calling lots of you this weekend!! haha I am flying high this weekend!!!

--see ya ppls!->

10:28 AM - 05.22.04 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought