kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PAR-TAY har-day on the LAST DAY O' SKEWL!!!

--06.08.03 Sunday--Hope
Hopes of summer dance thru my head,
As quietly here I lay in bed;
Dreaming of visions, of future, of life;
Of a time well spent and of courageous nights.

Good times and bad,
Have happened all year;
But this time I know,
I am surrounded by those I hold dear.

I reach for the sky,
As my wings spread wide;
The future is before me,
And now I'm not afraid to fly.

Hopes for the best and hopes for them all,
Keep me on going when ready to fall;
I remember their laughter, love and advice;
And believe I am stronger and will succeed in life.

That's the poem I wrote with all the good stuff happening in my life... I hadn't written much since "Ugly" and so that's what I put down on paper... and I really like it.

Party @ my house tomorrow... who knows who all will show up... trying to *finally* make the invites & directions b/c NOW my printer is working for me...

LAST DAY OF FREAKING SCHOOL TOMORROW!!!
Crazy how fast & slow the year has gone... and I honestly don't regret ANY of it!! It's been a year of growth and change (definitely) for me... and one that I'm glad has happened.

See ya all (hopefully) @ school!

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Of The Year]
comments

10:36 PM - 06.17.03 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought