kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long Beach-- parent free!!

HAPPY 18TH BIRTHDAY DIANA!!!! HAPPY 5TH ANNIVERSARY A&A!!!!

Long Beach was awesome.... after arriving on Tuesday... we talked to Mary & Denny (my aunt & uncle) and then got settled in for the nite-- had burgers from the Corrall for dinner & scoped out the local tattoo place for Jess...

Wednesday we all just hung around in our cabin and talked and enjoyed being parent-free for the week. after that we made plans w/ my aunt & uncle for a BBQ that nite of kabobs... then we played frisbee on the beach and walked around.

then Thursday we were on the road the entire time. Denny gave us a map of all that's fun in Astoria-- We went from Astoria (visited the Column-- 164 stairs up the 125 ft column) over to Fort Stevens where they are currently filming The Ring 2 and scoped out areas A, B, C, & D... didn't find any film crews... And at the barriers... Alicia thought it'd be smooth to run down the stairway as I was doing-- by skipping every other stair and took what she thought was the last 3 stairs-- and it turned out to be the last 5 and she fell and sprained her right ankle-- her driving ankle. Jess gotta play nurse and then she drove up to Seaside & then up to Westport....

In Westport, we hung out w/ her friend Jeff & spent 4 hours or so waiting so she could get her celtic cross tattoo w/ "Phil. 1:6" underneath--- at Tom Cat's Tattoo in Aberdeen.... that was cool-- I was playing with the idea of a tattoo and think I may get one of my lil' pixie-- or else I'll come up with a lil' tiny inch by inch design to get done. But not now.... I needa work up the courage (FYI-> I hate needles)

Coming back, we stopped in Raymond @ DQ for dinner and got back to the cabins at about 9-9:30ish and unloaded then headed up to the house to fill in Mary & Denny about our day.

so yeah... it was fun and I gotta spoil my aunt & uncle with licorice & moose munch mix from Harry & David's (candy/ snack store in Seaside).... then on Friday we cleared out and cleaned up the cabin and then headed into Long Beach-- visited Funland (of course *smirk*) and the bakery and I bought a dark blue zip-up hoodie for $18 (couldn't pass it up-- I'm picky about my sweatshirts) and then started the drive home.

well... I pretty much slept the entire way home and once home-- I slept all day... I had a fun time in the nice cool cloudyness and now it's back home for the sunshine and tanning time!!

hope your week was fun!
--KAH->

12:48 PM - 06.26.04 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought