kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something new poem-wise...

here's something i just wrote... i'll probably go over it later tonite and change it around, or add to it, or keep it... who knows...

the possible title is "Silence" but I'm still thinking about it...

--07.14.04 Wednesday--
Just can't seem to find a grasp,
Of something very wholesome.
Looking for that thing most loved,
That thing I'd give ever-after for.
Wondering what now to do,
As I sit here silent;
Knowingly I turn away,
Afraid to face my darkness.
Everything I once thought true,
Has been shattered to the ground;
I've come face to face again,
With that silence I've forgotten.
Taking courage in my thoughts,
I know I can face this demon;
Taking one breath I close my eyes,
And surrender to the loneliness.

Finally I've come to see,
That silence is truly golden;
Thoughts and secrets,
Fears and truths;
All are welcomed whole-heartedly.

--gone->

11:43 PM - 07.14.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought