kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's what's happening in my end of the world...

So I'm going to AZ by train with Taylor (bro), Sara (cuz) and myself (moi) and then Sara & I are coming back via train while Taylor's going to continue on to D.C. to tour around and explore there.

It was gonna be me also going to D.C.... but then I realized that I'd be spending about $300 or more (the cost to get into places- museums,etc) and that's half or MORE of my bank account (roughly $700)... SO... no on D.C. for me.

So yeah... I'm going with my bro today to buy the train tickets... in a coupla hours and I'll see if he minds stopping to pick up my senior pics (yes, I finally paid for and ordered them & I'll scan 'em and show ya when I get 'em...) and maybe the library to see if I can check out Lance Armstrong's other book, Every Second Counts.

Strangely enough, as with every July, my family has been watching Le Tour de France... a 2,300-plus mile, 3 week long race around France-- thru the mountains, plains, everywhere and it began on July 3rd and ends July 25th in Paris @ Champs-Elysees. Anywho... this year, I read LA's first memoir, "It's Not About the Bike" in which he talks about his cancer and racing and family, etc.... and now its got me.... obsessed almost :)

I've become a member of the offical Team US Postal & Lance Armstrong site ThePaceLine.com and have enjoyed reading up on all that...

Anywho... between Girl, Interrupted and It's Not About the Bike... I'm having a hard time returning back to the thrilling & suspenseful worlds of Robin Cook & Dean Koontz... that's what nonfiction & truth does for ya LOL. Anywho... I really recommend both books b/c they are mucha good and very interesting and yeah.... very very good on the heart, too. Specially Girl b/c it reminds teens, specially girl teens that every is depressed at some point and there's a way thru it....

Enough of me being philosophical....

--out->

11:52 AM - 07.19.04 Monday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought