kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shocking pics & off to college...

so I went to the library yesterday and just b/c... I searched "tour de france" and came up with this wonderfully great book: The Official Tour De France: Centennial 1903-2003 and I am very delighted to say its a very interesting book. But... the horrific picture from 1995's Tour of Motorola's Fabio Casartelli as he lay in the fetal position essentially dying (he died a lil' after arriving at the hospital) was very shocking. But-- the reason for such is b/c this book is made by L'Equipe originally known as L'Auto which first put on the Tour and is a newspaper-- so it was the article from that day.

*deep breaths*

That photo very much stunned me and the pic of the Motorola team crossing the finish line with the peloton meters behind... that brought tears to my eyes.

Anywho... on a happier note I'm leaving in about an hour to go to Bellinghamn so tomorrow I can register *eek* so excited!!

COLLEGE BABY COLLEGE!!!

--KAH->

8:00 AM - 08.12.04 Thursday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought