kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go Cyling YEAH!!

Just thought I might mention that I'm down at KBC aka Mary & Denny's place for the week-- I'll be back on Fri sometime....

Here's what's happening... went up and saw the WWU campus & signed up for my classes-- Math 102 everyday @ 9-9:50 am; Intro to Intern'l Relations MWF @ 1-2:20 pm; and English 102 @ 4-5:50 Tues. & Thur... so an evenly spaced first quarter of 14 credits. Alex the ass got the last spot in the early morning 102 bastard... lol so my ID is AWESOMENESS hehe I actually look my age *squeals* and yeah so both Cody & Alex on Fri @ the college... crazy mo'fos they be...

got some emails I wrote out and need to actually type up and send... I leave for college on Sept. 17th-- early arrival baby! My roommate called me Mon and I called her back and we talked for 3 min b/c she was on her lunch break and so we'll keep chatting... she's taking 15 credits and is moving in on the 18th. The actual move-in day is the 19th with the orientation being the 19th thru the 21st and then classes begin on the 22nd. *eek* I can't wait!! woo-hoo college here I come!!! *gasp*

Good news good news!! LA is on the Charlie Rose show on PBS-- that's on 12 to 1 am... so I'm gonna -attempt- to stay up that late...

The Men's Cycling Time Trial was full of wonderfulness & happy news... Tyler Hamilton got 1st for the gold for the USA (ex-Postie but still friends with LA); Viatcheslav "Eki" Ekimov for Russia got 2nd place for the silver 18.84 sec behind Hamilton (and a current Postie- lol- and defending Gold from Sydney & oldest at 38 turnig 39 in Feb); and USA's Bobby Julich finished 26.45 sec behind him for 3rd place bronze. So-- very successful day all around for the Men's TT @ the Olympics.

Speaking of Eki... He get's lots of praise from Johan Bruyneel (Postie directeur sportif) and rightly so!!

Denny just taught me how to play cribbage... hopefully I'll remember all the ways to get points tomorrow nite when we play again...

And I just remembered... saw 5 or 6 ppl @ Western wearing YELLOW "LIVESTRONG" bracelets and today-- one of the guys who delivered the new king bed in our cabin was wearing one!! *smiles* good to see Wear Yellow reaching all places!! *claps*

G'Nite!! *hugz*
--KAH->

10:42 PM - 08.18.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought