kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New icons & a new prescription!

Thought y'all might enjoy seeing the icons I've made... plus a lil' something special! Enjoy!

                  

so today I had my eye appt... which I should have had 2 yrs ago... LOL. Anywho... only major thing is that my presc. is a lil stronger... and they finally explained about all the tests & photos they take each time I go. Its b/c my eye nerve endings are abnormal, and since I have no family history to compare it to (i was adopted @ 5 months old)... they just take pics yearly to make sure they aren't any worse.

And since I finally got a new prescription... Mom & I are going next week to get me NEW GLASSES!!! yippee!! I can wait! I *maybe* I'll be able to convince her to let me get a good case... so that they don't get broken & or bent or anything... yay!

So after I got home... I slept from 12:30 to 4:30 b/c my eyes hurt b/c they were dilated. Other major news is that I found my watch-- pretty damn happy that I'll start school with my watch (I was stressing about having to buy a new one & use up my $$$$) and... more importantly...

Mom finally let me order my laptop. yay!! I'm so very excited!! Its a Toshiba A65-S126 and I wanted something besides a Dell b/c I don't really like them. My dream laptop that I wanted (if I had 3K to spare LOL) is this: Acer Ferrari 3000LMI Notebook. I mean, c'mon, you gotta admit it'd be sweet to be able to say "I got a Ferrari for my HS grad present..." -looks of shock- "... Ferrari laptop baby!!" *sigh* by one can only dream... right? *nods*

And my mom also ordered me a nice laptop case from overstock.com and... that's about it. Tomorrow the fam is going over to Seattle to hang with some other fam & to have dinner @ a Hungarian restaurant my aunt found. It should be fun!

Ciao mon amis!
--KAH->

College in...
T-minus 13 days!!

6:13 PM - 09.03.04 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought