kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OMG!! I'm going to COLLEGE!!!

Holy crapola!! Today, I realized that *gasp* I leave for college next Friday... the 17th!! *eyes pop* damn where'd the summer go!!

Anywho... my time has been taken up by exploring cycling sites and catching up on this year's Vuelta a Espa�a Sep. 4-26 (Tour of Spain) and yippee!! USPS Team is having an exceptionally great Vuelta!! They won Stage 1's Team Time Trial... and the team allowed Floyd Landis to cross the line first, thus giving him the maillot de oro (Golden Winner's Jersey) and then Max van Hesswijk got it after Stage 2, then Beno�t Joachim held it for Stages 3 & 4... and after today's Stage 5... none other than Manuel "Triki" Beltr�n got it!! 4 Posties in gold after 5 stages!! Woo-Hoo!! And... it's all because of the absence of a designated team leader for la Vuelta this year-- ain't it great? That team just amazes me!! Course... Road Racing in general just blows my mind!

Anywho... my week has been very superb. Yesterday, I got *finally* got my new glasses (yes, they be teeny tiny kiddie glasses again-- those be the ones that fit me!) and I got the MagniClip ones meaning I have this neato sunglass clipons!! I love 'em... AND... they be dark blue!! (grins) hehehe... so while we waiting for Lensecrafters to do their thang... Mom and I shopped.

We went into the Gap (GASP!) and I found that the size 0 jeans did in fact fit! after ppl after ppl telling me I should shop at Gap... I finally did and mom got me 2 pairs of pants-- one jeans & one a "lightweight trousers" that are olive green and very fun. After than rather expensive (for our tastes) spree... we checked on my glasses (not ready yet) and headed over to Mervyn's! That has got to be my favoritest store b/c I ususally find some pretty decent stuff there... and yesterday was no different. I got 3 shirts-- 2 tanks and a new white shirt (been looking for one!) and it only cost me about 15 bucks! course... my mom didn't like the white shirt so i bought that one (10 bucks) and she got the others which (b/c they were on the 60% and 80% off racks) equalled up to 4 bucks. woo-hoo!

Then, from a comment Mom made... I came home and started packing. I leave on Fri. the 17th... that's next week!! hot damn!! Its crazy that its just around the corner! So now my room looks like my drawers exploded. Because at any chance I got I got rid of clothes I don't wear anymore... so my closet & drawers were kinda empty as it is. Now... they'll be nadda left! LOL... but of course... we'll see how it all fits. None of us can seem to recall the size of the closets in my room... so its onto the unknown!

And I feel better... Laughlin emailed me back. KSS is pretty crazy now... what with Clouser as the Asst. Principal (OMG!!) I really feel sorry for those kids! But, Laughlin just said that she'll try to email when she gets the time... but to keep her updated! I got a card & photos to send out next week to both her & V... just to remind 'em they ain't getting rid of me!!

Anywho... I encourage ya to sign the Promise and in other news... MY LAPTOP IS COMING BY FEDEX TOMORROW!! WOO-HOO!!! I checked the order status today... and b/c we got free 2-day shipping at Toshiba... it'll be here by 4:30 pm tomorrow!! I've been cleaning my stuff off this comp... so I'll *hopefully* be updating tomorrow from my own lil world!! yippee!

And an update on Florida... word came thru from my uncle & fam down there. They are fine, but w/o powere, phones, a/c... hot hot weather... with Hurricane Ivan headed their way. Hopefully, they'll be as lucky with that one as they were w/ Hurricane Frances.

College in...
T-minus 8 days!!

9:14 PM - 09.08.04 Wednesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought