kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Karen's & **LIFE** & Descriptive Essay

so here be my entry...

so Cody likes Kristi... and told her and she told him she feels the same... so there goes the idea of going w/ Cody to Homecoming....

Seems as tho me & Ana are gonna be on Court... all day Friday, ppl were telling me in the halls that they voted for me and the voted for Diana. *beams* that's what I need... to feel sure of my class again... Yeah, so Shawn apologized to me for the Class after the meeting on Friday & Kellyn apologized to Ana for them...

speaking of Kellyn... at the game, Friday, she was in the bathroom and looked kinda upset, so I asked her what was wrong and she said "I'm starting to realize the ppl who I call my friends are blowing me off..." I felt so sorry for her... so I told Ana and she said Kellyn should hang out w/ us and our friends... maybe I'll give it a try... b/c she doesn't deserve to be treated like that! *pauses* poor girl... to figure that out her Senior year... poor girl...

Problems are trying to be dealt w/ where Karissa & her attitude is concerned.... I'm proud that I'm not letting my personal feelings affect my business relationship. If she thinks I'm being pushy... well, as both Jess & Ana said, I'm President, I'm supposed to be pushy. I'm supposed to make sure my Officers do their jobs & to the best of their abilities... but I haven't been pushy like that-- that's not me. And I'm not about to start.

Senior t-shirts are being ordered & I'm buying one for Kessie-- I'll actually be doing so tomorrow!! Got a check from Mom!

Finished my Descriptive Essay for College Writing--- I titled it "Life's Reminder" and sent it to Caitlin & she said it made her cry--- that reminds me I should ask Mrs. Clouser if the finished is supposed to be double-spaced... b/c mine is.

Told Cody about my uncle dying... and he said he had no idea--- of course he didn't, I never told him.

Anywho... Karen's working on John for me... so *hopefully* I'll be going to Oly's Homecoming dance again... w/ John!! He's so cool-- a lot of fun, eh, Karen? haha... here's to evading the police by laying down in the seat of a two-seater car.... hehehe.... seat back, windows down... eh, Karen? Still haven't drank the Strawberry yet, Karen... maybe I will tonite... or tomorrow... hehehe... why is it that lately, w/ you, Karen-- my wicked & wild & crazy side comes out? hehehe... damn good times this summer! I wanna try and get that pic in the yearbook-- it'd be funny as hell!! *giggles*

anywho... here's my descriptive essay for College Writing (6th period)... it's about... well, yeah.... only subject I could write about last Thursday... so here goes...

Life's Reminder

����������������It happened like a flash across the midnight sky. One second we were discussing painting my room, of outlining the pinks and oranges of a setting sun in the corners, and the next time I saw my mother, she was in tears. Death of a family member is hard on anyone, especially if it is one�s younger sibling. Her stern, motherly face was cloaked in grey as her heart received this shock. Like the evening tide rolling in, her eyes swelled up with tears as pink lined the corners. Her brow scrunched in pain as she sat down in the chair. The sun had been shining brightly in our lives, and now, at this moment, we were cloaked in the grey clouds of death. Time seemed to stop at that moment, and all was focused on my mother.
����������������Walking up the stairs to ask my mother a question, I was told, �Take Haddie downstairs.� I paused as I took in the scene before me. Picking up our puppy, I stopped as my eyes swept over the image of my mother. Like a camera, my mind�s eye froze this scene, ever to be imprinted in my memory.
����������������My father pulled up the chair next to her as I stood in confusion, mind racing over reasons as to why my mother looked as she did. Should I do as my father asked and take Haddie downstairs? Or should I stay and find out why my mother looked so, shaken. Deciding on the latter, I picked up our chocolate and tan Miniature Pinscher puppy and held her squirming body in my arms.
�����������������Are you alright?� I asked, my voice filled with concern. My mother just sat in the chair, her hand covering my mouth as my father answered for her, �Paul�s dead.�
����������������Shock erupted my brain as I processed this answer. Paul was Mom�s younger brother, and he lived in Seattle near Grandma�s. Him? Dead? How could that be? He was younger than Mom, so how could he be dead? My thoughts were interrupted as my father questioned my mother, �Do you want me to call Carol�s and find out what happened?�
����������������My mother nodded a reply as her eyes glazed over. Shaken too, I gave her a hug as I asked, �What happened?�
����������������Nearly mumbling, she replied, confusion and shock running her words together, �Linda just called to say that they guy living with Paul called Carol�s to say that Paul�s dead. The guy found him this morning and Carol�s on her way over to the apartment.�
����������������Processing this information, I inquired, �And Grandma? Does she know yet?�
����������������My mother nodded as Dad walked out of the kitchen to where we were gathered at the dining room table. Talking to Mom, he informed us, �Your mom answered and said that Linda�s on her way over and that Carol left for Paul�s apartment. As far as your mom knows, he�s dead.�
�����������������How�s Grandma?� I inquired, my heart in my throat with worry.
�����������������She said she won�t be long for this world,� my father replied.
����������������Thinking of her choice of words, I faltered. Grandpa had been dead for almost five years and Paul was the child Grandma did anything for. Without him in her life, where did that leave her? My thoughts sank deeper into this swirl of death as I realized Grandma may not be long for this world.
����������������Focusing back on my mother, I heard her say, �Can you get me a ferry schedule? I guess I won�t be going outside to work after all. Can you also get my suitcase?� Listening to her needs, my father and I helped her pack and get ready to leave for Seattle. She instructed me to watch over Haddie while she was gone and for Dad to inform my brothers of the loss. Saying goodbye, my heart could not fathom the pain and shock she was feeling.
����������������A Sunday like no other, my family�s normal routine was interrupted by life. Death, like an out-of-balance top, spun sporadically through our lives, leaving us feeling confused, shaken, and worn. As I watched my mother working on auto-pilot, I tried to stretch my imagination to the shock she was reeling from. Casting off to be with her family, our hearts set off with her. Like a summer breeze rustling through the trees of our existence, Life herself reminded us how short our days really were, and that sometimes, we mustn�t take her for granted.

so... there it be...

anywho... i need something... **NEW** in my life... something unexpected needs to happen in my life...

hehehe.... they're watching "The Cosby Show" hehehe... why didn't I ever watch that show before...?

*sighs* I need... a new something in my life... but I'm not sure what that something is...

and until I do... I'll just be feeling this way for always...

The dress I want for this year's Homecoming...
... and I plan on buying it, too!! *grins*

Latas...
-KAH-
[*life happens*]
What's happening w/ UR life...?
map of the stars

this is my diary... this is my life... i've made the choices i've made b/c i have... deal with it... or get lost...

9:15 PM - 09.14.03 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought