kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is good...

WOW so that damn exam one single problem I couldn't do so I had Tiara (sophomore & math major) take a look @ it and yeah-- between the two of us being sick as hell.... there was definitely illegal math going on haha man. But otherwise its easy as hell & I'm liking the fact that I can help the other ppl. Finally met the married man whose in both my math & Poli-Sci 271. His name's Todd & he's really cool. Still haven't talked to Kip from P-S... we'll see what this week brings & how cute I'm feeling as well as if I wanna give up my seat in the comfy row. Damn I like the fact that there's only about 120 students total in this class & it rocks my sox MWF. Damn its great.

Let's see... yep first P-S exam on Fri & I started studying goin over the review materials & such so far so good... we'll see how I do... English 101 we all got our first paper to do and I'm kinda... blankin on exactly what to write but something's forming in my mind. We shall see. We shall see... & Thur. me & Michelle (new pal-- sophomore lives off campus) were in our "groups" (feels like i'm in freakin 3rd grade-- stupid graduate student teacher crap argh) and I met John who's also in my math class so yeah. And... that guy he seems cool... course then there's Tom who I think's interested... we always talk during class & he always asks Michelle & I how we're doin... so time shall tell...

We skipped parties last nite for the fact that Amanda got sick from too many shots & her rents 'n' other fam came to visit and knew... so we just stayed in and watched Aladdin. haha Nancy & I opened one of Amanda's amazing lil' crazy pillows & got those damn white polyester bead thingies all over we were like "Shit where's the broom?!?!?" She reminds me a lot of my cuz, Ashen... and so I think we'll hang out some more here soon.

Yeah so we got the big ol' party table @ dinner its funny as hell-- we joke about adding a "Reserved" sign that says "Gamma Stack 9 Suite 2 & Associates" LOL b/c there's usually about 10 or so of us all.... We got the 6 from our suite, plus 2 bfs, Tiara & her suitemates & such, Chris (RA) & Derek from downstairs, Nancy & Courtney from upstairs, Courtney's friends (1 or 2 ppl), and then some more RAs that usually join in... and yeah its just a big rowdy group of us all... quite fun!

And... yeah so Karen called and yea... man I wish I could help her so much... but there's not much I can do. I understand her wanting to get out & I'm really happy about the fact that all she needs to do is take the ACT & then she'll be going to school in the Spring to Portland (yay!!!) But otherwise... all I can do is send her any info she needs & whatnot... but man if her mom's really hating on BJ b/c of the "interracial" shit that's just... wow didn't think that her mom was like that but then again her mom has a way of totally surprising you and stuff...

haha met Tiara's Uncle Regee & he's really cool New Yorkers rock!! HAHA... let's see... blah still sick & I slept soooo damn much this weekend maybe I'll go visitin tonite... we'll have to see... we shall see...

That's about all I have to say but yeah is back!! YIPPEE!! Yay!! *dances around* Been listening to anything & everything today music wise oh yea Tiara borrowed Yellowcard & .... damn what else did she take... fuck can't remember but she'll pass it back eventually....

Oh yeah so old neighbor from IN emailed asking about Mount St. Helens & Jess mentioned Felix upset, too... but everyone thinks there's lots of ash in the air, etc and that its really major conditions... interesting how the media warps things oh so much...

i'm gonna be a freakin AUNTIE OMG I can't believe it-- it has yet to sink in and yea no and forever I'll be voting against abortion for this reason... I mean really... there's a baby growing and you shouldn't be allowed to kill it. Can't wait for the elections... haha gotta love the fact that I can kick Kerry's ass gotta love the presidential games they rock my boredom influenced mind.

one more thing... beware IE is no good anymore... I'm rocking the Mozilla Firefox browser & for free ya just can't beat that... *nods* La vie est bonne en ce moment.

Ciao!
College Girl

4:31 PM - 10.10.04 Sunday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought