kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This Is My Reality.

When I let down my guard and tell myself the truth. I realize I want THE happy ending. I never had the HS romance, or the college romance. I'll never marry someone I knew since I was in 10th grade. I want the happy ending of someone who has loved and not forgotten.

But, this is reality and it will never happen. I am set to live life alone and to never come home to my best friend, much less call my best friend.

I want to be able to say that I married my first love. The reality is that this will never happen. I will never give birth to my own kids but hope to one day adopts some kids.

I need to face facts and the facts are this: I will never marry the love of my life or my best friend and life is meant alone for me.

I am a single, independent woman and that is the story as she wrote it. No more.

My happy ending is now. I'm all I have and all I will ever have. I'm not meant to have a husband or a life partner or to be a mother.

It just will never be...

And its high time I realized that.

This is the now, and it will never be what you wished, hoped and dreamed it to be.

NOW IS ALL I HAVE.

9:45 PM - 09.21.12 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought