kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...the weekend is FINALLY here!!

-Dark Contentment 04.06.03-
Whispers calm my fears,
Rain's patter ease my worries;
Grey skies hold my head up high,
As I sit here in deep and sigh.

Winds erase my anxiousness,
Gloom wraps me in contentment;
Darkness rocks me into evening,
As it coaxes me into believing.

Clouds hide me in their fog,
Soothing my aching bones;
Cushioning my tired body,
As I sleepily give into nobody.

so... that's the kind of mood I'm in... my mom's being a meanie about tomorrow... I get to go to Karen's for the weekend!!! No one knows how happy that makes me... 'specially after the week I've had... FUCK...

* (tried to give you warning but everyone ignores me) * told you everything loud and clear * (but nobody�s listening) * (called to you so clearly but you don�t want to hear me) * told you everything loud and clear * (but nobody�s listening) ** i got a heart full of pain, head full of stress * handfull of anger, held in my chest * and everything left�s a waste of time * i hate my rhymes, but hate everyone else�s more * i�m riding on the back of this pressure * guessing that it�s better i can�t keep myself together * because all of this stress gave me something to write on * the pain gave me something i could set my sights on * never forget the blood sweat and tears * the uphill struggle over years the fear and * trash talking and the people it was to * and the people that started it just like you * -linkin park "nobody's listening"-

got a couple different songs swimming thru my head right now... so many damn things on my mind... Ran nice and hard at practice... had to do 10 of the hill-stair circuits; figured each to be 400 m... which means that is 2.5 miles of sprinting right there... now add in the mile of jogging the corners-sprinting the straightaways... and ya got 3.5 miles... plus the two warm up laps... I ran a total of 4 miles... mostly sprinting!!! EEK!! It felt damn good, tho... 'specially the running on the grass during our mile sprint... that felt... nice and cushioned and my toes & feet didn't get all hot and sore from socks and shoes... aaaahhhh.... it felt gooooooooood.....

* i'm addicted to you * i think you know that it's true * i'd run a thousand miles to get you * do you think i deserve this? ** i'm trying to forget that * i'm addicted to you * but i want it and i need it * i'm addicted to you * now it's over * can't forget what you said * and i never wanna do this again * heartbreaker * -simple plan "addicted"-

actually... almost asked Elias to the movies today... but had Kristi see if he was busy before hand (which he was)... so that didn't work out. Caity keeps telling me to go for the soccer players... but... its funny... I keep wondering if anything will ever happen between me and Alex before we graduate... crazy, huh? I mean... the chemistry's there.... that's for damn sure. I mean... he's got killer baby blues and... that smile is great to see anytime of the day. plus its fun to help him w/ math and then be helped with some math. nice to have that easy friendship where you can get help no matter what. speaking of that boy... he wasn't @ school on thursday-- he probably skipped and saw Matrix Reloaded b/c he had said he was thinking of doing that. lucky guy. I wanna go see it! AND X2!! AND Bruce Almighty.

* a small reflection on when we were younger * we had it all figured out 'cause we had everything covered * now we're older it's getting harder to see * what this future will hold for us, what the fuck are we going to be? * please help me 'cause i'm breaking down, this picture's frozen and i can't get out * please help me 'cause i'm breaking down, this picture's frozen and i can't get out * believe me, i'm just as lost as you * believe me, i'm just as lost as you * -trapt "still frame"-

speaking of that movie... I know a bunch of ppl who wanna see that movie and it comes out on the 23rd (next Friday). but... b/c I have district finals (depending on whether relay makes it or not...) I'll have that on Friday... and maybe a big ol' group of ppls will wanna meet up and see the movie Saturday nite or something? oh yeah, there's supposedly this HS All District dance being held @ the Pavillion... so who knows what that's about. any ppl interested in going?

...haha... Sam and Kristi... they'd look awesome together! I'll have to see what that boy's thinking where she's concerned... and get her a worthwhile b/f who won't threaten her friends!!

i found a line and then it grew * i found myself still thinking of you * i felt so empty and now i'm fine * but still it's burning, when will you be mine? ** too much of the same stories in our lives * i think it's time for change, don't you? * i think it's time for us to walk away from here ** stories in our lives, we keep them all inside ** now look at me still in your mind * our memories so intertwined * well you broke through and found your way * and so did i no need to stay * the same old picture, tried and true * been through there, looking for something new * -trapt "stories"-

and... I'm running for Senior Class President... as most of you also know. Ashtyn in also running for prez... and Jess and Jennifer Graudin are running for VP. Just a heads up to let ya know that I started campaigning today... you'll see the signs on Monday...

* i think about your face * and how i fall into your eyes * the outline that i trace * around the one that i call mine * time that called for space * unclear where you drew the line * i don't need to solve this case * and i don't need to look behind * -trapt "echo"-

muwahahahahahaha *hack* ::coughcoughcough...:: no more evil laughter from me... so hit me up this weekend on my cell if ya wanna get a hold of me... otherwise I'll be gone the entire time (pretty much).

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate Running for President]
comments

12:12 AM - 05.17.03 Saturday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought