kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TRACK TO STATE BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! It's 10:30 and I just got home from... TRACK DISTRICT FINALS!!!! I'm so freaking STOKED!!!! Rocky made it to State in High Jump (5'10"), KC made it in the 2 mile w/ a NEW SCHOOL RECORD of 10:19 minutes, Carley made it in shotput with 33' even, Sarah made it in the 100m hurdles, Brenda made it in the 400m, 200m, 100m and... ME, SARAH, KRISTI, AND BRENDA MADE IT IN THE 4x200m RELAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For the relay... we got 3rd, but PT (they got 2nd) were DQed, and the dude told Kristi that her & Brenda's handoff was OUT OF THE exchange zone (which it WAS NOT!!!)... so she was REALLY upset. Misti & Brenda went over and proved the judge wrong, so w/ PT getting DQed, we have 2nd freaking place and ARE GOING TO STATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!! SO FREAKING FREAKING DAMN HAPPY!!!

We all piled onto the CHARTER bus and I had Mary call Karen b/c she's not supposed to get calls afer 7, but I talked to her after Mary called her Elsa (hehehe...) and so she knows. Called the rents (they had left the meet already) and told them we were going... and I called Caity on the way home to tell her... AND-- Kristi & I stopped @ the Chevron... and who comes walking inside...? TAZ & KC ROLLE!!! So were told them how we did and how everyone else did and they were excited for us...

So we all piled onto the bus & went and ate pizza (coaches PAYING!!! heeheehee... Mrs. Kraft went to help out, too!!) and had fun then... watching Kyle eat sloppy was funny... that boy's got AMAZING manners!! hehehe... good times talking math w/ KC & Kyle and scaring Rosie away... and me & KC talking APChem and again scaring Rosie away...

::sighs:: I'm starting to get tired... me & Kristi celebrated by buying Mountain Dew & candy... and now... I'm getting sleepy. I'm gonna try & see Bruce Almighty w/ Ana Machine tomorrow... hopefully that'll work out... hmmm....

OH!! So we got a 3-day weekend... and THEN... I have school on Tuesday, my President speech on Wednesday, then we LEAVE FOR STATE WEDNESDAY AFTER THE SPEECH!!!!! And I'll be gone til next weekend!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm soooo freaking excited!! AND!! The District shirts for this year are tight.... mines blue tie-dye and looks AWESOME!! I'll be wearing this weekend and on Tuesday no doubt!!

4x200m relay MADE IT TO STATE!!! HELL YEAH BABY!!!!!!!

Latas...
-KAH-
[Playmate GOING 2 STATE]
comments

10:25 PM - 05.23.03 Friday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought