kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'M VERY HAPPY FOR YA, ANA & JAY!!!!!!!!

WORDS --07.20.03 Sunday--
words have so much meaning,
yet so very few;
they can turn your whole world around,
or turn it greyish-blue.
words can be misinterpreted,
or possibly misused;
we take advantage of them all,
when we sometimes come unglued.
words are for the needy,
and the rich top dawgs;
words corrupt the greedy,
and turn people into hogs.
words are used so perfectly,
when the moment's right;

but words can lead to tragedy,
and shatter out one's light.
words are taken highly,
and words are spoken strongly;
but sometimes words are not enough,
and taking action sometimes wrongly.
people punish others,
with a single word;

words can form the noose,
and then words are no longer heard.
words have so much meaning,
yet so very few;
words are often given;
but so very hard to undo.

JUST BECAUSE: I wrote this poem last nite, and after I read what Jay wrote this morning, there's new meaning in my poem for me... weird how that happens sometimes... new meanings come to light as the days go by...

I have tears in my eyes... tears of plain HAPPINESS!!! FOR WHO?!?! SURE AS HELL AIN'T ME!!! I just read what Jay wrote and I'd like to say what I've always said... you two are good for each other no matter which way it goes... Ana feel free to give Jay a hug for me... *smirk*

** TIME WARP **
I remember... on August 19th last year, at a concert... me and my two of my best friends stumbled upon two guys we knew... Jason & Chaise... I saw Jason and Diana just holding each other and I was happy for her... never have I felt that two ppl didn't seem right by each other... and I will continue to feel happy whenever I am around them, whether it was yesterday, today or tomorrow.

to Jay... man... napkins fights @ Starbucks is always fun... keep on keepin' on buddy... you definitely got a different head on your shoulders "bleach it and then streak it blue" haha boy you are one of a kind... and I commend you for saying what you had the guts to say (and I didn't)

i must say that today its supposed to be 90 degrees or so... and I'm gonna go, call up some FEMALE & MALE FRIENDS and see if I can't enjoy this nice hot weather...

it's summmer... I want to enjoy it... so I'm gonna spend it w/ the ppl I enjoy...

all the time

Here's to a great relationship I can only hope I can match some day... to Ana & Jay... one year is a hell of a long time and I'm glad you got each other... you sure as hell give me hope that some ppl aren't what they're cracked up to be...

karen I'll be calling ya today... and i'll be calling lots of others today, too...

* IT'S A GREAT DAY TO BE ALIVE * I KNOW THE SUN'S STILL SHINING WHEN I CLOSE MY EYES * HARD TIMES IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD * OH WHY CAN'T EVERYTHING BE JUST THIS GOOD *

-KAH-
[love is a distant rainbow i can only hope to reach]
comments

10:24 AM - 07.21.03 Monday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought