kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

contents of my life

CAITLIN CHECK YOUR EMAIL

words have so much meaning,
yet so very few;
they can turn your whole world around,
or turn it greyish-blue.
words can be misinterpreted,
or possibly misused;
we take advantage of them all,
when we sometimes come unglued.
....
words are used so perfectly,
when the moment's right;
...
words have so much meaning,
yet so very few;
words are often given;
but so very hard to undo.

i've been making an alphabetical contents of all my poems... after spending oh 3 hours or so cleaning out all my school papers *finally* haha its only July... at least i didn't wait until August to do it... that's sure cutting it close...

so then i spent an hour yesterday sorting my poetry binder... man i swear i'm gonna need a new binder! lol its bursting at the seams practically... 119 poems started summer 2000 and here i be summer 2003 still writing whenever the moment strikes me... haha so much fun... i'm actually having fun making a "contents" haha so many memories...

i don't think anyone realizes how much writing has changed my life... here is something ENTIRELY mine that no one can take from me and w/ a single word or phrase i can convey my feelings or a feeling... its like a plant... ya plant the seed and watch it grow into something that can excite the world whenever they see it (in this case read it haha)

hope Kathryn gets her water back haha that would SUCK poor girl i hope she's not stranded w/o it...

EDIT: b/c its almost dinner time and i just had to share this w/ whoever...


-this is my mind EXTREMELY bored-

Latas...
-KAH-
[i LUV 90 degree weather!!]
comments

this is my diary... this is my life... i've made the choices i've made b/c i have... deal with it... or get lost...

1:02 PM - 07.22.03 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought