kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beading is driving me CRAZY!!!

This'll prolly be my last entry for who knows how long... why, you ask...? B/c... I was happily on the computer, blasting Linkin Park's Meteora and just got down talking to ppls and low and behold... the computer FRIED ITSELF!! I'd been going upstairs and the puter was off and now... it's fried and I'm CUT OFF!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

OF COURSE I DON'T LOOK BUSY... I DID IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME

all day on tuesday and yesterday (well, mostly) I was beading... separating my colors and stuff to prepare for making another choker necklace. so i had the tv on the cd music channels and this song comes on... I think it was called "radiation vibe" or something and then after that this other song came on, which i think was called "i woke up in a car"... BOTH very good songs.

so i'm talking to Karen and searched to see who sings these songs and "Radiation Vibe" is by Fountains of Wayne and their CD is coming out soon... so I'll be buying that!

* are you alone now * did you lose the monkey * he gave you backaches * and now you slouch * he didn't mean it * he's just a dumb ape * reading Playboy * on your couch ** and now it's time to say * what I forgot to say * baby baby baby * come on, what's wrong * it's a radiation vibe I'm groovin on * don't it make you want to get some sun * shine on, shine on, shine on ** i went to Pittsburgh * and joined a pro team * talk about a bad dream * i broke a knee ** but I can still croon * and make the girls swoon isn't that the way life's * supposed to be ** but now it's time to say * what I forgot to say * baby baby baby * come on, what's wrong * it's a radiation vibe I'm groovin on * don't it make you want to get some sun * shine on, shine on, shine on * shine on, shine on, shine on ** and now it's time to say * what I forgot to say * baby baby baby * come on, what's wrong * it's a radiation vibe I'm groovin on * don't it make you want to get some sun * shine on, shine on, shine on ** baby baby baby * come on, what's wrong * it's a radiation vibe I'm groovin on * don't it make you want to get some sun * shine on, shine on, shine on * shine on, shine on, shine on * shine on, shine on, shine on * --"radiation vibe" fountains of wayne--

and so then i search for the other song... and "I Woke Up In A Car" is by Something Corporate and so that CD is already out... so I'll be buy that one, too! or asking ppls to burn me a copy of those cds... hehehe...

i woke up in new york city * from my sleep behind the wheel * caught a train to poughkeepsie * and time stood still ** she wrote me a letter from san diego * to qualify her luck * these flights connect through arizona * but i think i'll stay stuck ** so here i am * here i am * well i woke up in a car ** i traced a way to fall * so i could see the mississippi on her knees * i've never been so lost * i've never felt so much at home * please write my folks and throw away my keys * i woke up in a car * i woke up in a car ** i met a girl who kept tattoos for homes * that she had loved * if i were her i'd paint my body * until all my skin was gone ** she wrote me a letter as we passed through rockford * she said she won't forget * maybe i do * maybe i don't * but i know i haven't yet ** so here i am * here i am * well i woke up in a car * i traced a way to fall * so i could see the mississippi on her knees * i've never been so lost * i've never felt so much at home * please write my folks and throw away my keys * i woke up in a car * i woke up in a car ** and maybe i could live forever * if that ever i had known * that you'd be waiting there whenever i'm alone ** but here i am * well i woke up in a car * i traced a way to fall * so i could see the mississippi on her knees * i've never been so lost * i've never felt so much at home * please write my folks and throw away my keys ** well i woke up in a ca * i traced a way to fal * so i could see the mississippi on her knees * i've never been so lost * i've never felt so much at hom * please write my folks and throw away my keys * i woke up in a ca * i woke up in a car * i woke up in a car * --"i woke up in a car" something corporate--

freaky ass dream w/ spiders and taylor chasing me w/ spiders the other nite... then woke up w/ a HUGE ass spider on my face THEN i woke up from the nightmarish dream... slept for an hour w/ my light on...then turned it off...

last four or five mornings I've woken up w/ a slight headache... i NEVER EVER get headaches or anything... i think it's the soon to be stressful school year taking over already... need to call Jess & Karissa and have meet up w/ them & Ana to talk asb stuff before the retreat. I need to call Silverdale Hotel and ask about next June again... i wanna have our Prom there... damn good prize for aroom about the size of MY FREAKING HOUSE!! Audrey told me her friend had her wedding reception there--very very very pretty and she said it'd be good for Prom... need to get cracking on everything...

got new shoes yesterday... thought I saw Ms. V but i didn't see her face... just her back... i was rocking the black and white and i used up the last of my scrunching gel... need to buy more... used hairspray, too... wore my new fitted necklace... so great... had a lot of fun yesterday... kinda... fun some and then there was lots of angry tones and me & mom snapping at each other. but i had damn good reason... i feeling faint b/c i was so damn hungry!

looked for that denim skirt i like that's in the Forever 21 window and found it... will try it on next time i go... its knee length, i believe... maybe calf length.... i want one long, so either length will work...

mom wants to see me in my new dress (that i got for school and for my cuz's wedding) off to do that & finish w/ my beads!!

Latas...
-KAH-
[I wanna go to Hawaii!!!]
share -your- dreams

this is my diary... this is my life... i've made the choices i've made b/c i have... deal with it... or get lost...

11:37 AM - 08.07.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought