kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cold water, heartbreaks, & hurricanes

Something Corporate "Hurricane"
Shake down you make me break
For goodness sake
I think I'm on the edge
Of something new with you
Shout out don't drown the sound
I'll drown you out
You'll never screan so loud
As I want to scream with you

Standing there with your smile blinding
Your eyes from seeing
My face as I'm dying
To figure out a girl
But she drifts so far away
I'm on her coast
So maybe I should stay
And map around your world

[Chorus:]
So Don't Say
"These currents are still killing me"
And you can't explain
But the wind went and pulled me
Into the hurricane

Stand up don't make a sound
Your ears might bleed
There are sweet flourescent enemies
That live inside me
The world moves faster than I knew
Not fast enough to not creep up on you
And the space we put between
So pull me under your weather patterns
Your cold fronts and the rain don't matter
Becuase the sun burns what I needed

[Chorus]

You don't do it on purpose
But you make me shake
Now I count the hours 'til you wake
With your babies breath
Breathe symphonies
Come on sweet catastrophe

Maybe this time I can follow through
I can feel complete
Stop paying dues
Stop the rain from falling
Keep my oceans calm
This time I know nothings wrong

[Chorus]

so many things on my mind... almost started crying on the phone last nite... Kat & Taylor broke up and she's very... well, she's not doing good. They day after he broke up w/ her, she went into the ER that morning... her body just gave up w/ this shock... Taylor's her everything... she loves him... and he loves her... She said that everytime she's seen him, he looks sick and cries... he **NEVER** cries... She's confused, heart broken, in pain... and all she wants is her b/f back...

*SIGH* it made me think... no matter the hurt... I still wanna experience something like that... ya know? Breakups are hard no matter how they're done... they hurt no matter...

I really wish I had my license b/c I take a *COLD* shower and then go hang out w/ her...

but... I gave her something else to think about... she kept trying to convince me that I'm not "just one of the guys" to all the guys I know... she kept telling me that the guys are intimidated by me... ME?!?!? how's that possible...?!?!?

She told me this... "You short, sweet, feisty and the guys are intimidated by that..." I laughed and told her I didn't believe it so then she says "Kamille... have you **SEEN** the looks guys give ya?" me: no "Well... they're interested... but they're just intimidated..." me: by WHAT?!?!? "You're feisty... so am I... and guys like short girls... Average height for a girl is 5'6" or 5'7" and all the guys I've talked to like a girl that's shorted than that..."

I don't know... I *WANT* to believe her... but at the same time... I don't know... *ARGH*

Called many many ppls yesterday... Kester called me and she told me about her new beau... he's FREAKING 6'4"!!! CRAP!! hehe... good for her... he sounds like a sweetie... and then I called Cody, he was mowing... called Alex, talked while he *attempted* to cut the tomato... but the skin was too tough for the knife! it was funny... he totally massacred that tomato!! haha!! then Steve called him so he left to take a shower and go see if he could swim... Then I called my mom to see what the dealie was for today... then called Katherine...

on another completely different note... the ASB thing was... huh... *interesting* and Ms. V got her nose pierces over the summer... looked good...

At this moment... a plumber dude is changing our water heaters so all we got is cold water... so it looks like I'll be taking a nice **COLD** shower here in a bit... *FUN* ::rolls eyes::

man oh man oh man oh man oh man....

Shake down you make me break
For goodness sake
I think I'm on the edge
Of something new with you

...

Standing there with your smile blinding
Your eyes from seeing
My face as I'm dying
To figure out a boy
But he drifts so far away
I'm on his coast
So maybe I should stay
And map around his world....

Latas...
-KAH-
[standing there w/ your smile blinding]
...and map around your world...

this is my diary... this is my life... i've made the choices i've made b/c i have... deal with it... or get lost...

11:07 AM - 08.20.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought