kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you.

Sometimes I wonder if I am doing the right thing... by keeping everything inside. But then, I think about it and I realize... for my family, that's what you do. You keep it on the inside. As bad as that really is, emotionally, I have learned, despite my family, that its okay to let it out. Though, at home, I must keep it in because that's what they do, I know I can come to school and let it out, because you are there for me.

Sometimes I wonder if you realize how much you have impacted my life, but then I see it in your smile when I see you in the hall, or when I come visit you during the day. I am eternally grateful that I am surrounded by people like you, who let those around them know of their worth. All I can hope for is that I can be the same with the people I deal with, now and throughout life.

As I look back on my time at Klahowya, I realize why I am the person I am today. I didn't listen to the negative, I looked towards the positive. I am strong, and I took their negative as examples of how not to treat people. When I am with people like you, I am happy of my choice to stay positive and to respect all those around me, for that's what makes me stand out from my peers.

I will always respect and admire you, I hope you know that. Not a day passes when I don't think of you and hope you are doing well. Know that I am doing well, and with your continued support and guidance, I know I will keep doing well.

Thinking of that girl I used to be, one who was shy and unsure, I smile. In the last six years, I have learned lessons and made some incredible friendships. I will always treasure the time spent with you and know that you help me to be a better person and to be the amazing young woman I am today.

Thank you for always being there,
Kamille
[email protected]

4:07 PM - 09.22.03 Monday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought