kah2004's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glutton for punishment

My heart wants what it wants. It does not want to settle. It wants to be enough; I want to be enough.


Why can't I have the fairy tale?

Why does reality keep rearing its ugly head and telling me it will never be enough.


I want to be enough. I want to be the one and only. I want be... his everything.


I've given in and settled for less, twice now.

And I've gotten hurt every time.

My heart wants what it wants.

But my head knows I will always get hurt.

I always do.

7:19 PM - 10.30.12 Tuesday

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

poetsthought